

### Ponchatoula Area Recreation District No. 1

19030 Ponchatoula Park Drive Ponchatoula, LA 70454 985-370-7273 Fax 985-370-7270 www.pard1.com

Notice Posted: September 18, 2024 at 3:00 p.m.

# **NOTICE OF PUBLIC MEETING**

A public meeting will be held as follows:

- DATE: Thursday, September 19, 2024
- TIME: 6:00 p.m.

PLACE OF MEETING: Business Office Conference Room

#### 19030 Ponchatoula Park Dr. Ponchatoula, LA 70454

#### AGENDA:

- I. Call to Order
- II. Roll Call
- III. Approval of Minutes from last meeting, <u>August 22, 2024</u> (Motion)
- IV. Financial Reviews of Reports (Motion)
  - a. Check Detail: General Funds (August 1-August 31, 2024)\*
  - b. Bank Statements Reconciliations (August 1-August 31, 2024) \*
  - c. Financial Statements: Year to Date Comparison\*
  - d. Profit/Loss: Year to Date Comparison \*
- V. Public / Guest Comments
  - a. Ponchatoula Basketball Association `- Ray Belvin-update on 2025 season.
  - b. Jaycees- Shelley Matherne
- VI. Reports
  - a. Chairman Report Terry Byers
  - b. Facilities Report- Wesley Fletcher\*
  - c. Supervisor Report- Letisha Smith\*
  - d. Recreation Coordinator Report- Letisha Smith\*

Terry Byers	Roger Kennedy	Marshall Graves	Patricia Landaiche	Kyle Mitchell
Chairman	Commissioner	Commissioner	Commissioner	Commissioner



## Ponchatoula Area Recreation District No. 1

19030 Ponchatoula Park Drive Ponchatoula, LA 70454 985-370-7273 Fax 985-370-7270 www.pard1.com

- VII. Old Business
  - a. Inclusive Playground
  - b. Cooperative Endeavors Agreement- Updates to be made
- VIII. New Business:
  - a. Adopt the millage rate(s). (Roll Call Vote)
  - b. Rental Fees To be updated
  - IX. Job Openings (Executive Session) (Motion)
  - X. Adjournment

Terry Byers

Ponchatoula Area Recreation District No. 1\_\_\_\_

19030 Ponchatoula Park Dr.

Ponchatoula, La. 70454

985.370.7273

In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, if you need special assistance, please contact <u>Letisha Smith</u> at <u>985.370.7273</u> describing the assistance that is necessary.

Terry Byers Chairman Roger Kennedy Commissioner Marshall Graves Commissioner Patricia Landaiche Commissioner Kyle Mitchell Commissioner